Dragonfly

Today was a full day - at 6:30am I was taking photos of Rayne playing on the porch.  At 7:30am Kent was out trimming bushes around the house and I was weeding the cat fence garden.  

Once that was done, Kent got out the lawnmower to cut Runyon's grass and I got out the camera to see what birds I could capture.

While looking for birds I saw several dragonflies like this one and this one.

There were lots of chickadees at the feeders and a few nuthatch.

Ms Red-bellied Woodpecker spent a good long time at the feeders.  She would eat at the seed feeder and then occasionally get a bit from the suet feeder and then go back to the seed feeder.

This squirrel hung down watching what was going on for a good long while.

Princess chilled in the garden - think she was hoping for treats.  Spirit was either under my feet or under my chair.  :-)

Got a little packet in the mail today and it was this bracelet my mother made for me for the 4th of July!

Late this afternoon I have been fighting sleep and know I have dozed off a couple of times.  Going to be an early night for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.