Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Little Man

Hello little man
At the start of Life's journey
May your path be kind

An early morning walk as the sun was creating oblique shadows, I saw this little darling waiting for his mummy to organize her bags before continuing their outing.

When I was younger, I had always wanted to be a pre-school teacher. It just didn't happen and I worked and travelled instead. My love of small children has never left me though and when I had three children of my own, the sheer wonder of seeing them develop and being able to teach them about nature and stimulating their curiosity and develop their dexterity through crafting was sheer joy for me.  I have done the same with my grandson: by going into nature, developing his love of reading, doing lots of crafting, drawing and photography.   His nickname for me is "Bricolage Ganma" (Crafting Granny!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.