The second half of life..

By twigs

Time

Time is a peculiar thing.......

For the last 14 or so months I have deliberately chosen not to wear a watch nor set an alarm. I've lived by my body clock - when I wake up, I get up, when I'm hungry, I eat, when I'm tired, I sleep, when I'm restless, I walk etc. I've loved it and my body clock has been good.

Now I'm back at work where the day is heavily structured and dependent on time, I realised that the watch I hadn't worn last year was no longer ticking and the strap was falling apart. At lunch time I headed to town to buy myself a new battery and strap. This bright red one leaped off the display tray at me and, even though it's a bit 'louder' than I would usually go for, I loved it. I guess I have no excuses for being late now..........

After work today I headed down to M & J's where I was going to do some family portraits for them. (I gifted this to J for her birthday last March!!) Their daughter B heads away overseas for a year tomorrow so it was tonight or never. I spent an hour down there with them and had a great time and got some nice shots. Maybe I'll buy J a photo frame for her birthday this year?!

This evening I had a call from a dear friend and we've just spent I don't know how long on the phone chatting (long enough to just about flatten both our batteries!). It's strange how time seems to stand still when you're in tune with and see value in what you're doing.......

Work again tomorrow.........

tick.......

tick.......

tick.......

tick.......

tick.......

tick.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.