Circle in the Square

With Annie away in Edinburgh having travelled yesterday, it was my turn to travel. A working day trip to Bristol and back. Rather than drive the whole way I drove to Didcot and then got the train to Bristol Temple Meads. It's about a 20 minute walk then to the office. It was a great way to split the journey up and I'm not sure it was that much slower than driving. One to do again. The Mono Monday theme is "square", so here is Bristol's Millenium Square.

I (Annie) had a slightly random end to the day, when I got a phone call from BBC Radio 1. I’d texted a silly joke in last week about one of the songs, and they wanted me on today to make it live on Greg James’ programme. If I’d known that was going to happen, I’d have put more work into it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.