Flower Friday 22_2018 - Alstroemeria

These are some Alstromeria I picked from the garden,  but we bought another two of the plants from the garden centre this morning.  We had several Alstroemeria plants at one time, but only a couple are now left.  T had garden centre vouchers for Father's Day so he wanted to replace them. I look forward to blipping the new ones when they are settled.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting this lovely challenge..

The extra is a beautiful little bird's nest that T has found in the garden, there is no evidence of eggs or young birds, but it is so beautifully made and so soft inside, that some bird has worked really hard on it.  we can only assume it was blown out of the tree in the strong winds we have had over the past few days.  I should have put a ruler to indicate size, but I would guess about 3 to 4 inches in diameter.  I just hope that it is no longer needed this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.