stujphoto

By stujphoto

Bird Watch 2

My annual record of the sea bird nesting season continues. As you can see the chicks on which I focus are fast losing their downy feathers and replacing it with the brown plumage they will carry for their first two to four years (according to their size). Unfortunately I just missed the classic feeding shot where the adult (male or female) feeds them from their beak. I have included an environmental shot of the the rocky pinnacle on which these birds have hatched. There is little sign as yet that the shag chicks have hatched though their nest are much further away and it is therefore s to so easy to see exactly what is happening. I've included my obligatory gull flying shot just to keep practice my action shooting technique. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.