Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Barbara Josephine

BJ is a good friend of mine from the USA. She comes to the UK regularly and walks with the Haltwhistle Walkers. (She calls us the "Whistle Walkers".) BJ is now an (ir)regular member of the group and we are always delighted when she is in the area.

Today I took my car for an early morning MOT. It passed which was good news. Then I met BJ at a new café at Riding Mill Station. We sat outside. I ate ice-cream and BJ had tea and toasted teacake. (She had been playing tennis so deserved to have the calories.)

We had a good catch-up and put the world to rights.

This afternoon was choir. Some of us were hoping to have a chance to sing a few songs rather than note bash a difficult new piece. We did the latter, but it is sounding much better than before. Very tricky harmonies.

It is too hot for me...…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.