Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This day started rather chaotic. It was cloudy and windy, so I had to scrap my plan to wear my pretty sandals and had to go for white sneakers instead. I couldn't find my usual make-up and when I started to put it on it felt like I was totally out of 'practice' and the eye liner I first put on wan't nice at all... I didn't know what mascara I used last and when I finally was out the door I thought this a bit crazy. Since I seldom use make-up when I don't work it was a bit of a funny situation not finding stuff. I thought it would take just 5 minutes, like it normally does, but noooo... Before I got to the bus stop I had blisters on my heels and I just knew the day couldn't possibly get worse!
I had a really good meeting with my contact at the agency ( who's helping me find a new place for practice) and the man from the peace museum. He thought I'd fit right in with the rest of the staff because of my skills and work experience. It still may not happened, but he was positive about me, and will talk to his boss next week and then we'll see what they decide. Fingers crossed.
Afterwards I limped to the bus stop, blisters getting worse every step, and went home to take care of my feet... 
It's been really windy today. I had to move my little sunflower plant so it wouldn't break. It was so sweet because it had one of its leaves around the support stick, like it was holding on to it in the wind. It now stand in one of the corners, almost out of the wind. 
Thanks to one of my cousins I now understand some of the math better! That gets me about 1% more chance of figuring out the math within the timeframe I've got... 2 minutes...that's just crazy! Oh, well... come Monday afternoon this will all be over and done with.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.