Small Skipper

A walk on the canal late afternoon today saw lots of butterflies, nothing rare or exotic just common or garden types but they made a lovely sight fluttering here there and everywhere;   I've not blipped  a small skipper before so I was pleased to be able to add it to my list.

You may remember a couple of weeks ago I mentioned losing my RSPB card, I rang for a new one and it arrived two or three days ago.  Today (as  predicted) the old card turned up, hiding at the bottom of the kitchen utensil drawer, goodness knows how it got in there.

A huge thank you for the many generous comments, Hrt and stars for my Harvest Mice blip , it went straight to No 1 of popular and judging from the comments I received these tiny rodents have captured everyone's hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.