Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Spiderman

LH has been doing a sterling job on another rotten door/frame and spotted this terrific funnel spiderweb on the gutter (not somewhere treated to regular cleaning, as you can tell). The density of the web is quite something - just think of the many hours spent weaving it ...

Whilst he was labouring I was tying up loose ends before going south to family and then back to go on holiday pronto next week. Stuff like dog food, anti-mozzie spray, decent food for the journey. The electrician has been and replaced the trippy trip switch (and recommended some expensive remedial work; this place needs so much unexpected stuff doing) but I still managed to flip all the downstairs plug sockets off using the iron. So maybe that needs replacing too ...

I've taken myself away from the England match - LH getting very 'involved' in these latter minutes and Poppydog and I find the heat too intense!

My m-i-l seems to be regressing again. We are thinking she needs proper, old-fashioned nursing but the thought of suggesting a nursing home to her is a tough one, even if for a short while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.