Goodby Alto - HELLO i20

What a busy day. Not visiting Ruby I'm afraid as everyone, except me, is sick, they don't like sick people visiting in the Intensive Care Unit for some reason! Why I haven't got it I don't know but see how I feel tomorrow. We think a friend passed it on when she and her husband visited on Sunday.

Today is also the day I picked up our 'new', 3 year old, car to replace the aging Suzuki Alto. The Alto was my F.M.i.L's car which she passed on to Marlane when she (FMiL) stopped driving, much to the delight of other Gloucestershire drivers, police and RoSPA!!!! She wasn't that bad to be honest but a couple of scares made her think it was time to give up.
Part exchange offer was £125.00, which was even lower than I thought it would be. It's not a lot of money so F.M.i.L phoned the church to see if any priests or helpers could use it. One lady suggested Julie, who does a lot of voluntary work with St Vincent de Paul for homeless and destitute people,  could use it because she is sharing a car with a priest and it's is very difficult at times.
She was thrilled, even with all it's little faults. She asked how much and I said she can just have it to help with her voluntary work so she's going to make a donation to SVP.
I'll hand it over this evening when I take F.M.i.L. to 'Holy Hour', which isn't a mass but is ..... Well, I don't really know what it is!

Salesman at Evans Halshaw came to pick me up to save me getting the bus down to the showroom and we did all the paperwork and now we have a lovely shiny Hyundai i20 1.4L Premium GDI model on the drive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.