EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

What makes a good photograph/photographer?

This question seems to be popping up more and more 'What and who makes a good photographer?'

Extensive technical know how is a major advantage, or would a keen eye be the answer?

How can we determine who is a 'Professional' photographer?'

I know the afore mentioned titles 'Technical, professional photographer' send shivers down my spine, as I don't feel I fit into these categories. My eyes are the lens and I am sure anyone that enjoys photography will say the same. I love what I see and I want to share it with people.

Most of us own a camera, whether it be in the form of a compact, a bridge, a DSLR , a mobile phone or a notebook.

The fact that we have these products so readily available raises a question (For me) What does photography mean now?

Has the skill of looking through a lens, been lost and forgotten?

Can anyone take an image and 'Manipulate' it to produce a work of art and enter it into a competition? Or is it seen to be breaking new boundaries? Should there be new vocabulary in the photographic World?

This article made me think about things...This photograph was disqualified from a competition, as it had been 'Photoshopped' to the extreme.

I prefer to leave things natural, as I see it. Sometimes I may feel 'Arty' and play a little with an image., change the contrast, colour or the tone.

This insight into a lazy afternoon on the canal, shows the very timid and most exquisite 'Warren or Nile Monitor' and his/her friend enjoying the late afternoon sun, eau naturelle and rather intimately!

More potential Blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.