Best Toilet Tent Ever

We're camping in Mrs A's field next to her farmhouse above Hampton Loade station. There's electricity and water but no toilets.
A few months ago when Aldi had loads of camping stuff we bought one of their portaloos and for this weekend my dad set up a toilet tent for those of without posh campervans and caravans. Basically us and Mr B and Mrs L!!!
It's great!! He set it up on a box so it's normal height and it's in its own little tent. With Union Jacks!
It's the best toilet tent ever!!
There's nowhere for the toilet roll so I channelled my inner Bear Grylls and fashioned a hanger using only the medal Miss L won (for building the strongest bridge in her class engineering challenge using only paper and paper clips. She had the idea to roll up lots of tubes of paper and then wrap all the tubes together in one roll. Genius!!!! Her bridge held more weight than anyone else's!!)
It was gloriously sunny this morning. I love opening the back of the camper* and just laying in bed looking at the view (see extras)
*Making Mr K get up and go out and open the door!!
We had a quiet morning eating bacon sandwiches and lazing around in the shade before vaguely starting to pack up.
Mr B and Mrs L left before lunch and leaving the Little Misses with Mr K and Mr M, I went down to the station with my mum and dad.
It was lovely just sitting and watching the trains come and go, seeing everyone in their costumes and just soaking up the wonderful atmosphere.
And eat scrummy Magnum ice creams!!
I bought an old Ordnance Survey map from one of the stalls set up in old train carriages. It was of Milton Keynes before Milton Keynes was built. It's fascinating seeing all the names of the villages (now just the names of estates) before they were all submerged into the new town. A future Blip I'm sure!
From the station we headed down to the beautiful River Severn. I could have just stripped off and jumped in it was so hot, but I didn't think my mum and dad would appreciate it!!
We headed back up to camp had a bit of a snack before finishing the packing up. 
I headed off before Mr K and had a lovely drive through the Shropshire countryside before getting on the motorway. The journey back was really quick - so quiet for a Sunday night.
Mr K and the Little Misses arrived about half an hour after me. Miss E went straight up to the shower, Miss L - filthy urchin - refused and went straight to bed.
I wasn't too long after her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.