NC Aquarium @ Fort Fisher

Our Aquarium here at Fort Fisher (about 26 miles from my house) has grown a lot over the years that I have been living here and has some great displays and touch pools too for interaction.  They do summer day camps for school kids and have classes and activities that you can participate in.

I always spend a good bit of time at the jelly fish tanks!  I've had the pleasure of being stung by one here at the beach years ago and must say, it wasn't a nice experience.

I've made the candied pecans using monk fruit as the sweetener so that Rhonda, who is diabetic, can have them.   Buying the monk fruit sweetener isn't cheap but think I'll be doing that from time to time for things like this.

Need to head to the post office and get a box shipped off to the grandkids.  It contains T-shirts from the USS North Carolina for them.  They are going to have to do some summer "homework" and learn what they can about the battleship as we will be asking them questions!  

Another hot one today and it's Friday again.  Happy Weekend Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.