Gone Fishing

Another hot day - I got up at 6.00 and it was hot even then.  Our first task this morning was to reseal the wheel bench which had been neglected for a good many years.  I am glad to say it came up nicely and is looking good. This took us up to lunchtime and we watched the qualifying - happy with the result - then switched over and KG watched the football and I pottered around and came in for the last 20 mins - good result as well although we are not football fans we usually watch the world cup.
KG is out this evening do a photo shoot at Iron Acton Proms in the Meadow
So I still haven't got a silly Saturday - thank to Admirer for hosting.  While we were away we bought some ducks that KG wanted for one of his photos.  As I passed I heard one say to the other lets go fishing.  Off they went with their oversized  fishing rod and found some water (not our pond - that was way to deep for them)  I was a bit surprised to see their idea of fishing was a can of sardines - and how are they going to open it?  They are silly ducks - so I got my silly picture.
I did have fun creating this picture and it was taken on my dining room table and faffed about in photoshop.
Going to catch up on your journals now.  
Have a good weekend blippers 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.