It continues...

More graduations. I’m flagging a bit, especially in this heat, but always good to see the smiling faces and the family pride. I find myself musing on family a lot of the time as I sit and clap.
Spent the lunch break trying on wedding outfits...not many any good and a couple that suited me but were a bit too formal and predictable
Lots of consternation that our afternoon ceremony clashed with the World Cup England match, but we managed without unseemly cheers when the first goal was scored and we’d finished before the second one. On my way home I passed the pub and was amused to see the graduate who’d left the ceremony the second he’d received his certificate in the crowd, still with his gowns and hood on!
Home to do some laundry. Wish I’d spent the day along the coast or in the hills...need some time out of that hall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.