Too hot

It was a very warm night last night and hard to sleep as a result. It meant that I wasn't up quite as early as I wanted to be but Bailey did get his walk before nine and work started once we were back. A lesson observation tomorrow meant for a bit more focus on planning on paper than usual. Once that was done, the biggest job needed to be tackled. Low tech colouring in was replaced by technology to speed up the job of looking at the department timetable and trying to make things match up when I'd much rather have been reading my book. All done by a late lunch and then I did get to read and finish my book. 

Not much else achieved this afternoon or evening. Bailey mithered for a walk far too early for the heat to have died down enough so we had a short walk. And tonight he has deigned to join me to watch Poldark. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.