Anna's pics

By AnnaB

Cool to be cool cats

Now that summer has finally arrived, with soaring temperatures, I an putting ice cubes in my cats water bowls.  This is the outside bowl, they share with the local wildlife.

Jade had been sneezing and trying to be sick, the night before I was due to go to Manchester for an event,  She was off her food.  So I took her to the vet, instead of going to Manchester. The vet found nothing wrong with Jade.  So told me to keep an eye on her, in case it was a hair ball.  Jade started eating, as she normally does (ie eats her food and nicks what Bella leaves).  But she was still sneezing.  I went on facebook to get some reassurance, that it was nothing serious.  But got among other things, a vague suggestion of cat flu.  I was already at panic alert.  Because I am  still grieving for Bloss's sudden departure.  So this only served to push me into panic mode.  Then I said I would wait a few days before deciding whether to take Jade back to the vet.  Then got told I should take Jade immediately to the vet (in effect).  Which really pushed me into panic mode.  I expect they meant well.  But it didn't treat me like I knew what I was doing with Jade.  So I left facebook, finally :-).  Jade is fine now.  She had a hair ball

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.