Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Weather Breaks

For British, the thought of celebrating rain is something of an unusual proposal. Much as we have enjoyed the glorious weather of the last few weeks it has left many people struggling to cope with the heat and garden lawns straw coloured.

My mother in law is currently in hospital, fatigued and weak as she tried to avoid the heat, but inadvertently by her actions contributing to her decline. We’re hopeful that she can quickly recover as temperatures return to more normal levels.

Anyway, I enjoyed my first game of golf of the year, forgetting to take any photographs until I was on my way home. While waiting at the lights at Chapel Ash in Wolverhampton, I sneaked a quick phone image of the rain smearing the windscreen of the car. Not something I’d usually feel noteworthy but for the exceptional weather of the last few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.