protest

I've had an  amazing day but am too tired to write much about it, especially since I have to walk about a quarter of a mile from home with my laptop to upload a photo nowadays!

Went to an exhibition in my lunch hour called "Drawing with Scissors" It's only on for two weeks at Gracefield so go soon. Matisse. I really did gasp at the colours when I walked in.

Then a tea dance at the cafe with a band called Cafe Largo. So wonderful to see young and old enjoying the music and dancing, trainees and mentors bopping as they served the customers :-)

Then for something completely different...a protest at the Burns Statue against Trump's visit. Do I need to say more? Very heartened to see some of my friends there - reminds me why we are friends. The lady doth not protest enough, but sometimes she is driven to do so. 

D and I are working our way through Hitchcock films. Have seen  Vertigo and Rear Window, tonight it's Family Plot. Looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.