On the Streets

I had booked a Wex Walkabout in Birmingham for the afternoon, joined by Hildasrose and SHH. Although there was hardly any tuition or advice given by the pro-photographer leader, we had a good time and some interesting photographs; the event' was billed as rather more than this so we were a little disappointed.  All trains were running well and I was listening to an Audible book most of the journeys - London tomorrow so I'll be plugged in to it again.

Lots of people living on the streets in Birmingham and I caught this pair - the lady sitting on her suitcase waiting to be picked up and the gentleman begging for 'small change'.  The lady was met by her friend or brother as the greeting told its own story.  Interesting - people watching!

Portraits of the 'Mary Poppins' cast, which has consumed most of my time for a few days, are now safely off to a printer and will be ready to sell to the parents at the performances next week.  I hope a lot of money is made for the school funds from this venture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.