Beautiful Flowers this time of Year

I like these coneflowers in my next door neighbor's yard; they are on vacation so I went over to see if everything was getting water. It was terribly hot today and it will be that way all week....95F is hot! It is nice to have neighbors who watch out for each other; she would do the same for me.

Thanks for checking in on me and my adventure with my Great Granddaughter. She slept good......she woke up a few times and whimpered and then just went back to sleep....at 5AM she cried so I changed her diaper and she went back to sleep until 8AM when we go up. Of course, I slept in the same room as the crib and I heard every little sound she made so I am a bit tired tonight. She is used to having my undivided attention all the time when she is awake.....and actually it is necessary now that she is crawling everywhere and pulling herself up on things.....It is a busy time.....but I love every second with her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.