Doyley22

By Doyley22

AT 'THE G'

I wanted to post more extras and there's no room.  
Anyhow, Our team from Perth, the West Coast Eagles, were playing at the MCG (colloquially referred to as 'the G') on Sunday.  A beautiful day and the Eagles won....hooray.....but at a cost of losing our mighty ruck man, Nic Naitanui to an ACL injury.  This was taken on my phone at the first bounce down and you might see the ball against the green of the grass.
I had a fabulous seat along with fifty three and a half thousand others - and that's only half the capacity of the G.
The extra is a bronze statue, among many others outside the stadium,  of Dennis Lillee one of our great fast bowlers.  Shane Warne was in bronze too and I'm not sure he would be happy with his portrayal.  

I may have to make a collage of the shots I put together on the Monday.  How hum.  It could be worse.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.