Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Ode to Joy

I arrived at my usual time at the hospital this morning, a little after 7 and sat quietly in MIL's room until she woke up.  We talked and I answered her repeated questions about where she was and why.  But mid-morning, our world took a decidedly good turn when her attending physician came to tell me that all of the tests they ran came back and she is out of danger.  And, best of all, he said that they could release her back to her nursing home this afternoon.  She has some recovery to do and will be having physical therapy next week, but at least she is back in a place that is familiar to her with people who've missed her.  

I got back home around 3:30 and immediately grabbed my camera and went to the garden.  The hummingbirds were buzzing around me and it was pretty easy to get a few shots as they zoomed around the flowers.  Nothing fancy here, but it is a happy image, and that's what I wanted for today.

My besties are coming out tomorrow and I am looking forward to spending some quality time with them all.  Hubs and SIL will be spending time with MIL this weekend, so I know she'll be well-looked after.  And tonight, I am looking forward to a long, peaceful sleep - something I haven't had in the last six days.

Thank you for all the prayers, good thoughts, and positive energy - it worked.  Live every day, and treasure every moment.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.