Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

New project. Since it's been a little bit cooler today I cut the pieces for this bear-to-be. My cousins' little boy turns 1 year on last Tuesday of July and of course I want to make him something. I've had this fabric for a while now. Been thinking of making something for myself, but because the front side is  different from the backside I thought it perfect for the bear I have in mind to sew. Fingers crossed it will go well. I'm thinking of making the eyes from yarn, since toddlers have a habit of putting things in their mouth. I don't want even the slightest possibility of small things getting loose.
Tomorrow the temp is rising again... And, tomorrow I'm meeting a friend I haven't seen in quite a while! She and her family have moved here recently and we've decided to go for a walk in the City park before lunch and before the temp isn't that bad, hopefully... It'll be so much fun to see her again! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.