A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Red For Remembrance

Does this really look like something from Narnia?! Jenny seems to think so, but I'll let you be the judge of that, I'm just gonna ramble on like normal while you do.

I've been gearing myself up for the Spartan Beast Race that is taking place in only ONE WEEK's TIME! Can't quite believe it but is coming up quick. I've been for a few runs around my old stomping ground in my local town this week, most recently yesterday morning & again this morning. It's beautiful in the fresh, early morning air & a real joy to take in the sights & sounds of somewhere very familiar to me. There was a chill & a haze that hung in the air & the dew was fresh on the spider webs that littered the trees & bushes all around.

This poppy red post box caught my eye as soon as I saw it. I thought it was so striking all of a sudden, glowing & bejeweled in the morning mist. With the perfectly hung cobwebs too, the whole scene looked very picturesque.

After respecting the pomp & somberness of Remembrance Day, a beautiful ceremony, Jenny & I ventured to Fleet to visit Jen's mum's cousins for Sunday Roast. We really have had a Royal weekend, traveling & visiting all over the place. Charles & Camilla would be proud! We had a very relaxed afternoon with Jackie, her husband Richard & his daughter Emma, & a lovely roast pork dinner followed by apple & blackberry crumble. We had a great time & we thank them for treating us to an enjoyable afternoon. That's what Sunday's are for.

All that's is left to day is that I'm A Celebrity is finally back & I ruddy well love it. Another bunch of randomers, the hugely entertaining Ant & Dec & the brilliant mix of the sublime & ridiculous throughout will no doubt produce another classic series. Colin Baker to win!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.