dreaming

By dreaming

Hot and dry

That is why the hydrangea in EW's garden is looking so forlorn, in comparison to the earlier blips I've made recently.  Since it will only be hotter for the foreseeable future, I'm not sure it can recover.

Today I traded in the Altima for a much smaller can, a Kia Forte.  Strangely, for a small car, it is clearly intended for a tall driver.  I can barely reach the glovebox, and when I slide the seat forward enough for me to reach the pedals, the seat belt cuts across my neck.  On the other hand, I'm so much more relaxed driving it because it's the size I'm used to.  

I had dinner al fresco with EW, Doug, Doug's mom and our friend Bruce, who is in from Atlanta for a visit.  We sat out on the patio in the back garden and ate pizza, so EW didn't have to cook.  Pizza is not on my recommended diet, but it sure tasted good.  And there was a bit of a breeze, keeping us cool.  It was pleasant to sit out there with such congenial folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.