JoeyG

By JoeyG

Fun. Love. Money.

Working from home has its perks....like stopping whenever you fancy for a brew and a spot of tele; putting an old film on whilst you work; listening to your favourite bands at whatever decibel you desire (neighbour permitting of course.)

And this morning’s first choice is Mel & Kim’s FLM. I’m almost at the end of the album as I write and I am knackered. I have been bopping excitedly in my armchair, amazed at how many of the lyrics I can remember after all these years!

I was 10yrs old when this was released - in 1987. The ‘80s still only feel like ten years ago to me. This vinyl is an original from ‘87, bought at that time, displaying my name in young penmanship - the only necessary anti-theft device when you’re a kid.

Five Star are up next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.