Black Eye Susan

How in the world did this flower get its name? 
It looks okay in B & W.
This flower is on a plant with many stems and many flowers at different stages of growth. What virtue or vice? Hmmmm.....Perhaps we are individuals but we live in community so it is best to be humble and NOT think we are the most important one in the group. Don't think that what I want is the most important thing......Yes, care for myself....Yes, be responsible for myself...but to care for the needs of others too. 

This is a lesson I need to hear today. I have someone angry with me because I basically said, "My way, or the highway." But I thought I was being helpful and kind while I did it.....why can't I see what I am doing in the moment? Regrets and Guilt are not good feelings. 

P.S. Later:   I gave in and let my granddaughter use my van. Don't know if it was a good idea but I felt sorry for the boyfriend. I haven't gotten it back yet.....so I will let you know what happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.