AMK81

By AMK81

Beauty and perfection

"In nature, nothing is perfect and everything is perfect. Trees can be contorted, bent in weird ways, and they're still beautiful."

I was lying in the garden reading my book - Notes on a Nervous Planet by Matt Haig - the guy whose book event I attended the other week - and this quote struck me as beautiful. Well apart from the bit about the sex robots - haha. But then he does go on to say that "We are infinitely better than the most perfect-looking bionic sex robots. We are humans" He makes a very good point about how we can at times aspire to the unrealistic body images the we see in magazines and on adverts and TV. But that we all hold our own beauty. I've been feeling a little insecure recently - as we all can at times. I wanted to share this little reminder with others. We are all beautiful in our own way <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.