Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

At Last!

We had some proper rain this morning!  Not a lot, but enough to dampen the ground and to give me a good dowsing when I pulled the garage door down to close it. A design flaw there, I think.

There are still clouds around, and it is cool and breezy. I should be feeling invigorated, but it hasn't happened yet.

We had a walk by the Tweed (extra),  and I was on the look-out for wild flowers.  I'd chosen the wrong place, most of the vegetation has been severely cut back to get rid of the Himalayan balsam before it seeds.  About the only thing still standing was this yelIow flower.  I'm embarrassed to admit I don't know its name, it's very common.  I can't even find it in the book!  

I'm tagging this for the Wild Flower challenge, I hope I'm in time for this week's entries.  Thanks to Miranda 1008 for hosting and apologies if I'm too late.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.