A Waiting Game?

Well, eventually the rest of the country left a tiny bit of rain for us last night. With it came lightning and fairly strong winds. Unfortunately my bedroom window was open, and my curtain was whipped around my dressing table mirror which is on a small stand, pulled it outside where it fell to the ground outside the lounge window. We were sitting watching tv at the time, so it made us a jump. Obviously it smashed, but I've given up superstition, so no real problem, just need to get a new mirror!

We didn't get a lot of rain, and it was so hot in our bedroom we slept on the sofa bed in our lounge. I was awake at 7. We took an early trip in to Sheringham to buy our fruit on the market. Lots of bargains, plus a tub of cockles for Jon. Then we trawled all the charity shops with no success, still 70s clothes hunting for Jon. I did get a brand new (2009) version of Trivial Pursuit team game. Worth £2 I thought and will have more up to date questions than my 1980s edition. Henry had his hair cut and then we had coffee in the Little Theatre cafe. We like it in there. I bought a few crafty bits in The Works including a full size easel. Thought I'd have another go at painting...although I'm not sure when!

Home and did usual jobs. Jon took Henry in to Norwich to buy a bow. He had saved his birthday money, so has managed to get the one he wanted plus 8 arrows for a very good price.

After lunch Mollie and I put some of our car boot sale bits out on a table in the front garden, but no takers yet. Jon got on with the garage conversion and we also put up a gazebo in the garden for a bit more shade. After a bit of weeding a several tea breaks it was 6 o'clock. No one felt like cooking the bangers and mash we had planned for dinner, so we drove in to Cromer and queued with all the happy holiday makers for our cod and chips. Ate it on the pier (obviously!) Then wandered along to the arcades passing this row of juvenile gulls on the groins. Spent ages with my 2ps that Jon was getting a bit fed up waiting for me! Now we are home it's a film and popcorn. Salty. I don't really like it, but have somehow eaten the bowlful handed to me while writing my blip!! I'm going to start making a bracelet now. I bought some lovely heart shaped beads in Tintagel made from howlite, turquoise and unakite. I coukd have bought lots more. I plan to make bracelets as presents for friends. Selling is too complicated!

Hope this cooler spell continues, as I'd like to sleep in my own bed tonight!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.