Climbing - Medieval style

It was lovely to be woken by the patter of raindrops on the window this morning although after getting to bed in the early hours, an alarm call a little later would have been appreciated! It's lovely to have rain for the gardens though and for it to be cooler.

We're off to Anglesey for a couple of nights tomorrow so I've been getting ready today. 

This afternoon I had a walk around the village passing the castle where there has a multi-period re-enactment all weekend. I didn't go in as I've been lots of time before but spotted these two (children of re-enactors from the costumes) climbing up the outer wall of the castle tower which is quite high although it doesn't look it from my photo. Despite the danger of falling, especially in flowing costumes, they made it to the top. Going the official way is obviously too tame!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.