"Look Granny, No Feeding Tube" :-)

After my riding session this morning I dropped Marlane off at the hospital to see Johanna and Ruby.
Look, no blue feeding tube, which I mentioned yesterday it had been removed. She's feeding really well but still on oxygen so no homecoming yet.
If you go back to blips from 12 June you can really see the difference in her.

Mentioned I'd been on a ride, nearly 3 hours riding across the Cotwolds, through Chipping Campden and on to Moreton in Marsh where we took a break at Batsford Park and Arboretum where they also have a very nice cafe.
It is the last instruction session before my Advanced Rider test on 8 August. Verdict today is that I would get a good Silver grade pass and if I didn't do the three things that I did wrong today I could get a Gold.
Silver is good enough to join the Blood Bikers but it would be phenomenal to get a Gold pass but to be honest that is tough with an hours test. Plus an equally tough questioning session afterwards and pre-ride checks.
Had a 'written' test today and I got 50% of 24 questions which I was very disappointed with but Mike, my instructor, thought it was very good considering the questions which, I have to say, were very hard. They are on signs, highway code but also questions on 'Roadcraft, The Police Riders Handbook'. If you suffer from insomnia I can recommend this book but it is packed with terrific advice about riding motorcycles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.