Vice

Today's Mono Monday is the last day of the Vice and Virtue month hosted by si_b.  I haven't partaken every week but have had a couple of Virtues during the month, so I thought I finish with Vice.  I've combined two Vices in one shot, and for good measure included another one in the extras. The main picture represents Greed and Lust.  Greed in the desiring of chocolate, creamy, yummy desserts and Lust being in the minds of part of the audience when they went to see cabarets at the likes of Folies Bergere and Moulin Rouge, Toulouse-Lautrec's old stamping ground.  I have never been to either theatre, when I visited Paris in my youth with a friend the entry prices were far too high. We stayed in a small hotel in Pigalle just down the road from the Red Windmill. My mother and step-father visited Folies when there on holiday, mother was full of praise on her return. Sorry, I digress.

The other Vice is Pride.  Now I'm not sure about this as a Vice.  I can see being proud to the detriment of others is not very nice, but surely one can be proud of their children, or their country, at least their country's football team, or their photography without being showy about it?  Anyway Stratford is proud of its famous son as this shop opposite the birthplace shows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.