Tiny Tuesday .....

... another Monarch Cat. 

.... just hatched.

Earlier this evening Richard found another Monarch egg and we could tell it was almost ready to hatch.  So we brought it in and set it up in front of his macro lens and watched for it to hatch.

Richard checked on it before he went to bed and it still was not hatched.  Then I checked on it right before I went bed (right around midnight!) ... and it had just hatched!!! Yay!  Another cat for us to raise into a beautiful Monarch!  We now have four caterpillars in our nursery!  This newest cat is no more than an eighth of an inch .... quite tiny indeed! And hard to even see with the naked eye! If you look close enough you can see the egg casing ..... which apparently they eat. 

I have added an extra of Cat #1 that I blipped on July 25 ..... boy has he/she grown! I feel so proud!

I have caught up on my journal .... starting here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.