Famous arch

I've yet to get up close and personal with the Sydney Harbour bridge on this trip to Australia, but you can see it from the nearby Embarkation park which I discovered today when going out for a late afternoon wander. This followed up on an earlier wander back down to the Elizabeth Bay Marina for coffee and then over to Rushcutters Bay, where there was an astonishing array of expensive boats on view. On the way back up from Rushcutters Bay, we found an excellent side street with street art, and a cheese shop that had opened for business literally that day. Bread and Australian cheese for lunch was pretty good. Anyway, today I was determined to make my 10k steps having missed the target for the last two days. The legs are much better, although there is still a bit of strangeness to the right one and I cannot walk very fast yet. But the pain in the top of my thigh has more or less gone.

Read some fascinating stuff this afternoon. Really enjoying this environment for working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.