Bat Box and wide Wednesday results.

Short on inspiration so a  blip the first thing I see  approach which today was the Bat Box Gill bought me while we were away.  I had been toying with the idea of making one, but the spare wood I have is not quite the right width and as it came from a shipping pallet - probably coated in some non wildlife friendly preservative. I have seen a bat flying about the garden so hopefully this will be used. 

On to Wide Wednesday ... as ever, there were some great entries and a variety of techniques involved too.  In no particular order I'll go for:

Favourites:

Rainie - this really does capture the theme and an great use of ICM

JensPhotos - the Southern Cross - a different technique, a vertically stitched panorama

BobsBlips - there were some great skies this week, and this is one of the best.

RockArea - another great moody sky 

Sheol - calm before the storm and for including The Doors, Riders on the Storm which was always playing in the student bar when I was younger than I am now!

Honourable Mentions:
Howesruth - an alternative form of calm
Riwaka7 - a seat with a view
Freyad - wildlife & water always a calming influence
Richardg - a calm rock formation
Frani - a great end of the day feeling about this view.

Thanks to everyone who entered, normal service will resume next week with Bob hosting on the theme of: emotion, tag widwed150818.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.