miss_peg

By miss_peg

The one with all the sadness

Reasons to be sad
1) I said goodbye to my dad until at least February 2019, if not a whole year
2) I said goodbye to my car for the last time, I will never see her again (I was very attached, she served me well)
3) I got extremely stressed out because the airline showed all but 2 seats as being unavailable when check in hadn’t even opened. I asked them about it and they didn’t confirm when I asked if the flight was overbooked. So I tried to reserve a seat (for £58) and it wouldn’t work. I had to ring them (in tears) and the flight isn’t even apparently overbooked. Could have just told me that to begin with.
4) It’s my final night at home
5) It’s my final night with my cats until I return
5) I discovered my “only flowers once, for like a day, every summer” flower is beginning the process to flower again for the FOURTH time, and I will miss it

And I get to do it all again tomorrow saying goodbye to my mum, sister, brother not-in-law, and beautiful nephews (one of which is only six weeks old).

I’m ready, in that I’m packed, but I am so not ready for this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.