Big Dish

On the way to the College of Law for a session with HDR students (i.e. PhD students) this afternoon, I wandered along Sullivan's Creek and spotted the Big Dish. For all the world at a distance it looked like a radio telescope, but in fact it's to do with renewable energy. Along various earlier wanders I also spotted a replica of the statue of Winston Churchill that's stood in Parliament Square since 1976. Apparently it's made of plastic...???

Anyway, a good and productive day with various talks and chats, and now lately a decent Italian with Mr A. I even sorted out the problem with my home insurance back in Edinburgh, thanks to borrowing SW's phone.

Still very tired, although today I didn't wake up until 7.45am. I reckon there's a sleep deficit from last week related to sciatica. Sciatica is still there, in the sense of causing the feeling of blades cutting through my foot, and I'm still limping, but overall it's much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.