Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A day of mixed weather

I went to the hairdresser today - it was very much overdue and needed. It was bright and sunny on the way there, and when I came out again I stopped to take a photo of the village pond, which as you can see is very low. In winter it laps up to the edge of the road but today it was very much shrunken in size. 

On the way home we had sudden heavy rain, followed by beautiful blue skies again. After lunch Thomas drove me to Kingston - I had some things to get while he just wanted to drive. I was trying to find some smart trousers for Adam, who does not have any (that fit) - he will need them on the cruise and so I had to try and buy them now without him. Very tricky to do as he has enormous legs from all his power lifting and most trousers today are of a skinny or slim cut.

I had a real TV binge last night, I caught up with many of the programs that I watch, including the finale of The Handmaid's Tale - what an ending! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.