Red Veined Darter

I felt really rough this morning - my throat hurt loads, and I was dizzy too. I think the dizziness was down to two lots of Migraleve yesterday. The first lot worked super-fast, but I think they just blocked the migraine symptoms rather than getting rid of it completely, as a few hours later it came back with a vengeance! It took a bit more shaking off the second time, but at least once it went it stayed gone this time!

Anyway, I rang my Dad and said I wasn't going over today. I did nothing for most of the morning. Brian was off too, and he also did nothing. By lunchtime I felt like I needed a bit of fresh air, so I asked if we could go out to Fiskerton Fen for a little walk and get a blip.

I saw this dragonfly there! Brian also took a shot of it and it's better than this one, but he will probably Blip something else, as I got in first!

After, we went for a light lunch and a sit down in Tesco cafe! They are very expensive - £9 - odd for a cheese toastie, bag of crisps, latte and bottle of pop! We could have had Maccies for less! 


We did the shopping, and once we got home, Zeph was back from his first day in his new job. He was shattered, bless him! He will get back into the swing of things again soon I'm sure!

I've had a nice soak in the bath with my book, and the dizziness seems to have passed, even if the sore throat hasn't! I shall veg on the sofa for the rest of the night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.