If it is Tuesday.....it has to be Tiny!

Okay, I know I have posted more than my share of hummingbirds lately, but I liked this one. She was sitting on one of the branches I placed there especially for her! She had been sitting there for a few seconds; I caught her just taking off. Seemed like a good entry for Tiny Tuesday.....I hope there is no theme. Thanks Osuzanna for hosting!

We are back in Portland so little Ellie was returned to her Mom today. They seemed happy to see each other; I hope they continue to do okay together. Hopefully the five days were enough to give Mom a rest so she can deal with the tiredness that comes with being a single mom. And this great grandma can recuperate......but actually I am simply appreciating the freedom of easily folding clothes, vacuuming and cleaning up after dinner. Very different than trying to do all those things with a baby in arms. :-))

Portland is REALLY smoky today....the sun looks a bright orange through the smoke....wildfire smoke has reached our area. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.