BLIPMEET

Had a wonderful blipmeet at The Sage, Gateshead this morning.  Met Anniemay and Igor for the first time as well as  davidc who I have met a few times before -  and his " editor " who I hadn't met before.  We had a lovely time chatting about this and that.  Food was consumed - for me it was a nice juicy apple.  My blip shot was taken by " the editor " - but I did a bit of processing to give it a " painterly effect.  From left to right its me, David, Anniemay and Igor.

After we went our separate ways I went to check out a new mural which has been painted under the railway arches near the Sage.  I have added it as an Extra.  Its very poignant. Then I walked across the Millennium Bridge to the Newcastle Quayside.  I had intended getting the shuttle bus up into the centre of town but there wasn't a bus due for a while so I walked up the ( steep ) hill. 

Went into a couple of clothes shops but didn't find anything I wanted.  Then to Waitrose for fruit - and then home.

The rain kept off all day but this evening it has been very wet. 

News from Becky......... she has got a place in next years London Marathon.  For years she has been entering the ballot to get a place and she has been unlucky every time.  However she did a good time in the Brighton Marathon this year and she has been given a " good for age " place in the London.  She's thrilled.

Steps today - 10,886

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.