Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

We’ve been to Brodsworth Hall today

...  the top middle photo was taken in the garden before we left.  I’d decided I wanted to try some multiple exposure flower photos and was hoping for a bit of sun, though the forecast wasn’t too promising.  It’s several years since we last visited Brodsworth (with mum) and it seemed like a good place to take our visitor today.  When we arrived we discovered they were running a World War 2 day, though fortunately this was at a rather limited scale and no one was setting off explosions or shooting rifles.  I’ve still got some sorting out of images which I’ll try and do tomorrow.  

p.s. we did see the sun at times, so a better day than initially forecast and I sat in a friends garden in the early evening Penistone sunshine for a couple of hours with Brian and his family reminiscing over earlier times and remembering Liz.  It seems likely that the funeral will not be until early September now.

p.p.s.  The gardens are a place to remember my dad who loved them. But this years planting of the formal gardens in front of the house with their red, white and blue theme, brought back memories of dad planting out the front garden with bright red salvias and deep blue lobelia.  I think he must have used white lobelia too and not geraniums as here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.