Creech Grange

A very full and fun day today! 

This morning was summer church, including a walk and a picnic - a great time was had by all! It really is so good to have some time just hanging out together!

Then straight on to Creech Grange - a rather grand house that opens its doors for just one day a year for charity....... I couldn't believe the change in the weather as I drove a few short miles from a sunny picnic to a house in the valley enshrouded in mist! It didn't matter though - it just added to the atmosphere :)). There were guided tours of the house itself and I was fortunate enough to be in the group led by the gentleman who owns the house. He was so fascinating and quite a character! He even allowed me to take photos for my personal use and I gave him my word that I wouldn't publish them online - so good of him! I'm not sure I would have wanted a total stranger to photograph my bedroom and bathroom.......!!!

I have to say that my blip for my b&w journal is my favourite today!

It was early evening before I got home, so I've made a couple of phone calls to family, cooked dinner and downloaded my photos. Most remain unprocessed but it's now after 9:30 and I have yet to put the rubbish out for collection first thing in the morning!

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's blip! Hope you've had a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.