CCCMXXX

I was just wondering what to do for my 730th consecutive blip, when there was a knock at the door. Look who'd come to say 'Congratulations'! (No kings and queens, of course, but I am a mere commoner.) They were happy for me to photograph them for my blip. It's perhaps as well they didn't have time to come in for a cuppa - this photo has shown up just how badly our walls are in need of decorating.

Thank you all at Blip Central for the great site. It's helped me through a stressful couple of years and made me feel less isolated. It's provided inspiration for poems (which had all but dried up) and given life to my chessmen - no idea where that came from! And it's introduced me to so many lovely new people that I think of as friends, as much as if I'd met you in person.

As a point-and-click photographer, I didn't think my photography had improved that much UNTIL I looked back at some early blips. I'm now convinced that it has - certainly my eye for composition, and my looking for a 'different' viewpoint. I've also learned so much about fur, feather and fauna that I never knew before, thanks to blippers sharing their expertise. And all through 2012 I've been enjoying the calendar that I bought in the Blip shop last year. (Can recommend this if you're wondering: great quality!)

Thanks for all your lovely comments - from high and happy points, such as my son's wedding, to low and sad points, such as my mother's death - but mainly for those everyday highs and lows. They are when I derive great pleasure from looking at your pictures and oohing, aahing or chuckling or sighing with you.

So, thanks again. Now I've hit the two-year mark, I may take the pressure off myself to blip every day, but I'm sure I shall visit every day to look at and comment on your photos and share my more inspired efforts. Famous last words: I may yet continue every day (!) - we shall see.

As for the title of today's blip, the CCCM bit is 700, of course, and the XXX is my way of sending you my love!

Meanwhile, here's a link to the photo of which I'm most proud, from 14 June 2011: Click!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.