Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Meet Stormin' Norman

Okay, ya'll....this handsome fellow is OURS!  I still can't believe it is true.  How could this gorgeous creature be stuck in a foster care just WAITING to be loved?  How?  Well, I can tell you how...he was waiting for us, and we finally arrived!  I might have squealed outloud when I saw him.  He was exactly what I had been hoping for.  

Okay...okay....a few steps back.  As you might know, Topaz pumpkin isn't the loviest kitty.  He wants to be WITH us....but doesn't want us to pet him or hold him.  It has been disappointing.  We love him bunches and bunches, but we miss having a kitty on our laps, and the sweet purring.  So....this Summer, I have been doing a lot of thinking about getting another kitty.  I had a few things in mind....and didn't think we would find a fit so fast, but there he was....and he is PURRFECT!  

Sugar named him Storm, but I call him Stormin' Norman.  He is the cuddliest, purriest....most loving kitty ever.  He took right to Ivy, as his foster family had a black lab as well.  We are taking it slow to introduce Topaz and Storm, as Topaz doesn't even know he is a cat.  His only experience with other cats is a neighborhood cat that comes around to fight, so we are worried, but hopeful that things will all work out.  Crossing our fingers, and loving this kitty bunches and bunches!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.