Architecture

Once you get over the simple unpleasantness of it - I suspect most people would gag, the first time - it is easier to wipe somebody else's bum than it is your own, because you can see what you're doing and use both hands at once if necessary.

There’s catching up with work this morning, followed by another shift of plank handling. Then more calls and more planks.

Claire heads off to Fife mid afternoon and Angus catches the bus into Peebles. I go into Porty where I reclaim my sleeping bag from Amy and Finn, but discover that my wellies were left lying on the camping field. I’m fairly certain I asked them if they could bring them back to Edinburgh, but they have no memory of that request.

Nick and I head to the Forester’s Guild for a couple of pints. Lennox does her ironing. I know which pastime I prefer. And then there’s a couple of beers from Scotmid and an 11pm sales call with the Federal Reserve Bank on the west coast of the US (the second beer waits until after the call).

We munch on olives, Comte, fresh garlic. Nick selves into his musical back catalog, plunking away on mandolin, ukulele, and guitar. And then I unroll my sleeping bag in the front room. Zxzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.