8 years...

...or 2,920

different kinds of sunrises to experience

for each day - they vary one from the other - just as the kind of photo we each choose to post every day does - imagine that for a moment with me - i have just posted 2,920 different photos on uninterrupted days of blipping

when each of us begins this journey - we don’t really look at it like that - for me, it was to heal from an auto accident - to reclaim a part of myself i’d lost - to find joy in my faith again - to be able to walk simply with my abba in nature - reflecting his glory to others through the camera - i never perceived it as a task or chore - i was led here by a simple link in a blog i read one day online - the next day i picked up my camera - hoping and praying i would find some healing from my accident - the anxiety & ptsd i suffered from - i never dreamed i would still be picking up my camera - 8 years and many friendships later, yet i’ve surprised myself

we never really know what it is - we’re choosing when we walk down a certain path - we can only hope for the very best - perhaps that’s why it’s called having faith - we all put our faith in this site - becoming very fortunate with the ultimate outcome - i am grateful to the fab 4 who continue to oversee it - for it provides me with an opportunity to experience - another sunrise which will always lead to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.